Rail

Newrest Wagons-Lits is the global leader in the on-board services sector and provides support to rail operators in their search for the best on-board services with the right prices for their customers.

Newrest Wagons-Lits is the only operator to offer a global concept combining rail safety duties and on-board service on both day-time and night-time trains: on-board catering, hospitality services, logistic services and passenger services.

Our teams provide rail operators with support, consulting services and technical assistance ser- vices including the design of innovative concepts for on-board sales and services, the selection of product ranges in line with customer expectations, as well as the organisation of services and logistics operations (procurement and inventory management, inspection and troubleshooting services before departure, etc.).

Because every trip counts, we are eager to create exceptional experiences over the entire journey time by offering the best on-board services: hosting, bar, dining car, first class services, technical assistance, information, pre-ordering online and on-board entertainment.

297.8 M€

Turnover in 2017/18

(Excluding Saudia Catering)

7

Countries around the world

49900

Meals served each day

Turnover by activity

28.2%

Passenger sales

19.5%

Logistics services

52.3%

Services provided to railways

Rail

Newrest know how for railway companies

Discover

Rail

Newrest Wagons-Lits, leader mondial sur le marché des services à bord des trains, accompagne les opérateurs ferroviaires dans leur quête du meilleur service à bord au bon prix pour leurs clients.

Newrest Wagons-Lits est le seul opérateur à proposer un concept global, combinant les fonctions de sécurité ferroviaire et de service à bord des trains de jour et de nuit : restauration embarquée, services dʼhôtellerie, services logis- tiques et services aux passagers.

Nos équipes offrent aux opérateurs ferroviaires des services de support et des prestations de conseil et d’assistance technique : définition de concepts innovants de vente et de service à bord, design, choix de gammes de produits en adéquation avec les attentes de la clientèle et organisation optimale des services à bord et des opérations logistiques (achat et gestion des stocks, services de diagnostic et de contrôle avant le départ…).

Parce que chaque voyage compte, nous sommes désireux de créer une expérience exceptionnelle tout au long du voyage en offrant les meilleurs services à bord : accueil, bar, voiture-restaurant, services de première classe, assistance tech- nique, informations, précommande en ligne et divertissement à bord.

297.8 M€

CA géré en 2017 / 18

(hors Saudia Catering)

7

pays autour du monde

49900

repas servis par jour

Chiffre dʼaffaires par secteur dʼactivité

28,2%

Ventes aux passagers

19,5%

Services logistiques

52,3%

Services rendus aux compagnies ferroviaires

Rail

Le savoir-faire de Newrest pour les compagnies ferroviaires

Découvrir